Maroubra Bay Public School

Respectful, Responsible and Caring

Telephone02 9349 1569

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list 2021


Matthew Ackerman

Assistant Principals

Heidi Hutchison (AP K-2)

Stephanie Aravopoulos (rAP 3-4)

Vasilka Jovanovksa (AP 5-6)

Brad McGuinness (AP Learning and Support)


School Administration Manager

Robyn Ferguson

School Admin Officer

Dario Vilardo

Kym Slattery

Teaching Staff

KB: Denise Birkan

KC: Despina Cassimatis

KM: Maddison Micallef

KP: Kahlia Pycroft

1A: Wanda Auch

1H: Rebecca Hemingway (T1/2/3) / Davina Bullivant (T4)

1M: Bree Mapps (T1) / Kathleen Vouros (T2/3/4)

2B: Nataliya Brodska

2G: Georgia Grein

2H: Heidi Hutchison and Paula Hatziantoniou

3L: Stephie Latchan

3M: Stephanie Mitsoulis (T1/2/3) / Sarah Maguire (T4)

4A: Stephanie Aravopoulos

4H: Donna Hall

5M: Sarah Maguire (T1/2) / Vasilka Jovanovksa (T3/4)

5/6D: Katherine Derbyshire

5/6L: Ben Lucas

Support Staff

Library and Tech Hub

Jason Speck


Kay Spicer 

Learning and Support

Brad McGuinness

Joanna Aguilar

Davina Bullivant


Lauren Godkin

Sarah Maguire

School Counsellor

Guy Tate

Student Learning Support Officer (SLSO)

Claudia Zakher

Eli Stanojevic

Sharni Lee Hope

Angelique Lazarov

Kyah Patten (Aboriginal SLSO)

General Assistant

Mark Ramsden